الأسئلة المتداولة

كم من الوقت يستغرق التسجيل تحت العلم المالطي؟

إذا تم توفير جميع الوثائق ، سوف يستغرق حوالي 2/3 أيام لاستلام الشهادة المؤقتة.

ما هي مزايا رفع العلم المالطي؟

  1. سجل السفينة السمعة ومعترف به دوليا.
  2. العلم الأوروبي مع تقليد بحري طويل
  3. في غضون 2/3 أيام فقط تتلقى شهادة التسجيل المؤقتة حتى تتمكن من البدء في الإبحار بالفعل.
  4. يمكن فرض الزواج على متن السفن المالطية

ما هي واجباتي بموجب العلم المالطي

  1. رفع العلم الوطني المالطي
  2. رفع علم المجاملة في البلد الذي تبحر فيه
  3. حدد اسم القارب والمنفذ المنزلي بأحرف على ظهر القارب أو الجانبين إذا لم تكن هناك مساحة
  4. يجب تجديد سجل العلم المالطي كل عام
  5. كن حاليًا في دفعاتك الضريبية (ضريبة القيمة المضافة ، الضرائب المحلية ، إلخ.)
  6. جميع القواعد البحرية المحلية لا تزال سارية ، والسرعة ، ومناطق الملاحة ، الخ

أنا لست أوروبيًا.

لا يزال بإمكانك التقدم بطلب للحصول على التسجيل المالطي ، يمكننا إنشاء شركة مالطية لك وستكون مالك الشركة المالطية وستكون الشركة المالطية مالكة السفينة. تشكيل شركة مالطية هي عملية مباشرة ؛ لا توجد متطلبات جنسية لكل من المساهمين والمديرين. أو احتمال آخر أن نقوم بتعيين وكيل مقيم لك. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني: info@boatandyachtregistration.com.

الأهلية للتسجيل

يمكن تسجيل جميع أنواع السفن ، من اليخوت الممتعة إلى منصات البترول ، بما في ذلك السفن قيد الإنشاء ، شريطة أن تكون مملوكة بالكامل لهيئات أو هيئات الشركات المنشأة بموجب القانون بصرف النظر عن الجنسية أو من قبل مواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي. لا يمكن تسجيل السفن التي يقل طولها عن 6 أمتار في السجل المالطي الدولي. تشكيل شركة مالطية هي عملية مباشرة ؛ لا توجد متطلبات جنسية لكل من المساهمين والمديرين.

هل يجب علي دفع ضريبة القيمة المضافة؟

نعم ، ضريبة القيمة المضافة هي ضريبة أوروبية والإبحار تحت علم مختلف لا يعفيك من دفع ضريبة القيمة المضافة ، في الواقع من أجل التقدم بطلب للحصول على إثبات تسجيل المالطية دفع ضريبة القيمة المضافة. عند شراء قارب جديد ، يجب أن يتم عرضه على فاتورة البيع ، إذا كنت تشتري من جهة ثانية ، فيجب أن تدفع ضريبة القيمة المضافة من قبل المالك السابق. طلب إثبات دفع ضريبة القيمة المضافة عند شراء القارب.


  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • PayPal

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does it take to register under the Maltese flag?

If all documentation is supplied, it will take about 2/3 days to receive the provisional certificate.

What are the advantages of flying the Maltese Flag?

  1. Reputable and internationally recognised ship register.
  2. European Flag with a long maritime tradition
  3. In only 2/3 days you receive the provisional registration certificate so you can start sailing already.
  4. Marriages can be officiated onboard Maltese ships

What are my obligations under the Maltese Flag

  1. Raise the Maltese national flag
  2. Raise the courtesy flag of the country where you are sailing
  3. Indicate the name of your boat and homeport in letters on the backside of the boat or the sides if there is no space
  4. The Maltese Flag register has to be renewed every 1 year
  5. Be current with your tax payments (VAT, local taxes, etc..)
  6. All local maritime rules still apply, speed, navigation areas etc..

I am not European.

    You can still apply for the Maltese Registration, we can set up a Maltese company for you and you will be the owner of the Maltese company and the Maltese company will be the owner of the vessel. The formation of a Maltese company is a straightforward operation; there are no nationality requirements as to both the shareholders and directors. Or another possibility that we appoint a resident agent for you. For more information please contact us by email: info@boatandyachtregistration.com.

Eligibility for registration

All types of vessels, from pleasure yachts to oil rigs, including vessels under construction, may be registered, provided that, they are wholly owned by legally constituted corporate bodies or entities irrespective of nationality, or by European Union citizens. Vessels less than 6 meters cannot be registered with the Maltese International Registration. The formation of a Maltese company is a straightforward operation; there are no nationality requirements as to both the shareholders and directors.

Do I have to pay VAT?

Yes, VAT is a European tax and sailing under a different flag doesn’t exempt you from paying VAT, in fact in order to apply for the Maltese registration proof of payment of VAT is mandatory. when you buy a new boat it should show on the bill of sale, if you buy second hand the VAT should have been paid by the previous owner. Ask for proof of this VAT payment when buying the boat.